The Big Apple and White City

Frank Sinatra used to sing:

“Start spreading the news, I’m leaving today,                                                               I want to be a part of it – New York, New York!

[…] If I can make it there, I’ll make it anywhere,
It’s up to you – New York, New York!”

In 2009 Alicia Keys sang:

If I can make it here, I can make it anywhere, that’s what they say
Seeing my face in lights or my name on Marquees found down on Broadway.

Even if it ain’t all it seems, I got a pocketful of dreams,
Baby, I’m from New York,
Concrete jungle where dreams are made of,
There’s nothing you can’t do,
Now you’re in New York,
These streets will make you feel brand new,
Big lights will inspire you
Hear it for New York, New York, New York!”

Here are two videos about Belgrade:

Belgrade, my Belgrade” and

I wanna show you Belgrade“.

After you take a look at the videos, give your vote here, please.

Write some comments if you like – Which song is better and why? What did you see (which monuments, objects, streets)? What did you like in each of the videos? Feel free to write what you think.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Tijana Ljubic
    Mar 20, 2012 @ 11:30:58

    Song Belgrade My Belgrade is better because it more describes Belgrade!🙂
    I see people in train ,airplain and taxi xD .I see the National Museum and statue of Mihajlo Obrenovic . I see street Knez Mihajlova.I see Statue of Victory.I see Kalemegdan .

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

